Welcome Message

On behalf of the local organizing committee, I would like to welcome you at 17th Asian Conference on Solid State Ionics (ACSSI-2020) to be held in Nagoya. ACSSI is a biannual event lasting more than 30 years, in which scientists and engineers all over the Asia come together to discuss the fundamentals and applications related to solid state ionics. The conference will cover all classic and emerging topics such as fuel cells, batteries, sensors and other ionics systems. The goal of the conference is to present the latest R&D in this field as well as to provide an opportunity for leading scientists and young researchers to interact and inspire with each other.

Nagoya is located at the center of Chubu region of Japan. Nagoya plays an important role in Japan’s key industrial society such as automobiles, aviation, and machine tools. Traditional industries like ceramics and textiles have also developed. It is also famous for local cuisine whose flavors are much different from those of other cities like Tokyo and Osaka. The scientific program is accompanied by a social program that will give you the opportunity to explore these enjoyable features.

We, the organizers wish you very interesting days and fruitful discussions in ACSSI-2020!


Nobuyuki Imanishi
Chair of ACSSI-2020,
Professor, Mie-University


The conference aims to cover wide variety of subject areas namely: theory & modelling of Ionic/Electronic/Mixed conductors, Novel Techniques in Solid State Ionics, Ionic Liquids, Conducting Polymers, Polymer Electrolytes, Polymer Nanocomposites, Ceramics, Composites, Solid State Ionic Device & their components i.e.. Sensors, Storage/conversion devices (secondary batteries, supercapacitors, fuel cells, their integrated module), Electrochromic display devices, Nano-Ionics.

Organizing Committee

  • Nobuyuki Imanishi (Mie University, Japan)
  • Co-Chair
  • Zhaoyin Wen (ShanghaiInstituteofCeramics,ChineseAcademyofSciences, China)
  • Ryoji Kanno (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Organizer
  • Noriyuki Sonoyama (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Masanobu Nakayama (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Noriaki Kurita (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Isao Kagomiya (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Reona Miyazaki (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Atsunori Matsuda (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
  • Yasutoshi Iriyama (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Yoshinobu Fujishiro (IFMRI, AIST, Japan)
  • Tetsuro Kobayashi (Toyota Central R&D Labs, Japan)
  • Genki Kobayashi (Institute for Molecular Science, Japan)
  • Sou Taminato (Mie University, Japan)
  • Jun-ichi Kawamura (IMRAM, Tohoku University, Japan)
  • Koji Amezawa (IMRAM, Tohoku University, Japan)
  • Secretariat
  • Daisuke Mori (Mie University, Japan)
  • Organized by Asian Society for Solid State Ionics

    Co-organized by The Solid State Ionics Society of Japan
    ssij logo